Bella

 

 

Bella has found her furever home! Thank you for all the applications!

securedownload

From her foster mom:

Bella is an amazing girl!  She is loyal and loving.  She tends to bond with one person and will follow them EVERYWHERE.  She sometimes needs coaxing to go potty outside, but with another dog she’ll follow him or her right outdoors.  She is potty trained and will go to the door when she has to go potty.  Make sure you take her out though because she tends to potty in her bed if you wait too long.  She’ll keep sleeping and do it.  It’s only happened twice.  She is extremely patient with children of all ages.  She doesn’t pay attention all the time, so if she gets excited she will knock a little one over.  Bella loves to sleep on the couch and in the bed.  Pretty much wherever anyone is she will be.  She walks well on a leash, but will follow you without one.  I haven’t taken her to a dog park off the leash, so I can’t tell you how she does in that situation.  Bella barks if someone comes to the door or if she gets really excited she’ll let one out, other than that though she is pretty quiet.  Bella has growled every once and a while if she is asleep on me and one of the other dogs comes up, but a little shhh and she stops.  She tends to be more skittish around guys than women.  She is definitely still a little timid around strangers, but she’s slowly coming out of her shell.  She usually won’t jump on the couch unless her and the others are playing around.  Her ears tend to get more buildup than my others, so I occasionally use the ear cleaning solution to rinse them out.  She will scoot too every once and a while, but baby wipes really seem to help.  Bella has been eating blue buffalo.  She knows how to sit, but is very stubborn.  She is treat motivated though!  She is just starting to eat without me in the room, so don’t be surprised if she tends to not eat alone.  She has a little bit of an alpha personality, but has been getting along with my alpha male (Ollie).  She doesn’t seem to know how to play with toys.  I’ve been trying to get her to play with me, but no luck.  She loves to play bite (cha cha) and lets you play with her muzzle.  She also LOVES snowballs.  She loves to catch them! I haven’t chanced leaving her out of the crate while away, but tries to slip out and scratches at the door if I run to my car.  I was afraid she would scratch.   She may also whine at first too.  My husband told me that she would whine and lay by the door for me to come back.  Slowly she has been leaving the door and hanging out with the rest of the family.  She still needs to learn no in regards to food left within reach, but all in all is an amazing dog.  She loves to lay in the sun with the boys, so the fenced yard has been a plus.  She knows her name now as well.  I think a home with another dog who doesn’t have a dominating personality would be best if an owner isn’t going to be home majority of the time.

Bella does have a large burn on her side. We are not sure the cause of this scar, but it does not seem to bother her any more.

11051355_857525670974900_627702850_n

Bella’s Adoption Donation is $500.

Adoption application:

Please email to: rockymountainfbr@gmail.com RMFBR.org

Dog you are applying for

First Name
Last Name

Address

City State/Province Zip/Postal

Email

Phone

Age of Applicant

Occupation of Applicant

Where will the dog be while you are at work?

What is the nearest major city to you?

We do not ship dogs. How will you get the dog?

Please list household members (NAME/AGE/RELATIONSHIP TO YOU)

List all pets in household NAME / AGE / BREED / GENDER / ALTERED (SPAYED OR NEUTERED)?

Who will be responsible for the care of the dog?

Does anyone in the household have allergies to dogs? If yes, how will that be addressed?

Do you have brachy dog experience? (Experience with French Bulldogs, Pugs, Boston Terriers, Boxers or Bulldogs?)

If “Yes”, please list what breed(s).
How many years of brachy dog experience do you have?

If you do not have brachy dog experience, please explain what other K9 experience you have.

Do you volunteer with any other rescue groups?

Do you have other pets in your home? What types/breeds/ages/gender? Do you have children in your home? Ages?

Do you rent or own? Insurance?

Do you have a fenced yard?

Do you have a doggy door?

Please list a vet reference including phone and website.

Thank you!

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s